MIMS Mimura Award

  • Home
  • MIMS Mimura Award

MIMS Mimura Award

 Meiji Institute for Advanced Study of Mathematical Sciences (MIMS), approved as MEXT Joint Usage/Research Center “Center for Mathematical Modeling and Applications (CMMA)”, has established the MIMS Mimura Award as commendation to persons who have achieved exceptional accomplishment in mathematical sciences, especially in pursuing mathematical understanding of social and natural phenomena by mathematical modeling and analysis, and as an aim of promoting further progress in mathematical sciences based on modeling and applications.

2017 MIMS Mimura Award winners:

 Yasumasa Nishiura
  (Advanced Institute for Materials Research,
   Tohoku University)

 Atsushi Mochizuki
(Theoretical Biology Laboratory, RIKEN)

2017 Award ceremony and lectures

 Date: December 22nd, 2017
 Venue: Room No. 311, Nakano Campus, Meiji University


  1. 15:30-15:50 Award ceremony

  2. 16:00-16:50 Lecture 1,
    Atsushi Mochizuki,

    "Structural theories for determining dynamical behaviors of biological network systems"

  3. 17:10-18:00 Lecture 2,
    Yasumasa Nishiura,

    "Mathematics of Patterns"

    * Registration and participation fee are not required.
    * Lectures are given in Japanese.

↑ Page Top